Login Register

Atherstone Ball Game 2014: Ribbon winners

By Tamworth Herald  |  Posted: March 04, 2014

  • Atherstone Ball Game 2014: Junior ribbon winners with Junior ribbon winners Summer Stubbs, Jorja Smith and Cody Stubbs and with Junior Stubbs.

Comments (0)

Atherstone Ball Game fans eager to cash in on the annual tradition scrambled to tear the ribbons from the iconic Webb Ellis ball.

£10 cash prizes are attached to the multi-coloured ribbons, which players are encouraged to snatch from the ball.

And the winners were Alan Styles and Mitchell Baker, with the junior ribbon winners named as Summer Stubbs, Jorja Smith and Cody Stubbs.

PLUS: See footage of youngsters getting a taste of the ball game fun:

Related content

Read more from Tamworth Herald

Do you have something to say? Leave your comment here...

max 4000 characters